Skip to content

Kitchen finished (almost)!

February 1, 2017

This is my country style kitchen.  The back splash was completed using contractor stakes that I stained different colors and finished off with clear polyurethane sealer.  The cabinet doors where my stoneware is displayed will eventually be stained glass as well as the little window by the stove.  My antique glass jars (and some not so antique) came in handy with storing flour, quinoa and other staples.  The bay window will be perfect for growing herbs.  My home is very small and very humble but I love it.  I still need to put in the baseboards and molding around the ceiling and I’ve installed the new light over the kitchen table since the photo was taken but it’s finished and functional!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

